Leadership & Staff

HRI’s leadership team and staff work closely with faculty and partners to promote justice, democracy, and human rights through education, research, outreach, and engagement.

Kathryn Libal

Kathryn Libal

Director, Human Rights Institute
Associate Professor, Social Work & Human Rights
kathryn.libal@uconn.edu


Kathryn Libal, Ph.D. is the director of UConn’s Human Rights Institute and an associate professor of social work and human rights. Her research interests address the intersection of human rights, social welfare, and the state, with a focus on economic and social rights.

Read more.

Staff

Nana Amos

Program Manager, Dodd Human Rights Impact

nana.amos@uconn.edu

Alex Branzell

Alex Branzell

Program Assistant, Human Rights Institute

alex.branzell@uconn.edu

Rachel Jackson

Rachel Jackson

Associate Director of Operations, Human Rights Institute

rachel.jackson@uconn.edu

Erica Laplante

Erica Laplante

Postdoctoral Research Associate

erica.laplante@uconn.edu

Sahil Laul

Digital Media Producer, Human Rights Institute

sahil.laul@uconn.edu

Jackie Thompson

Jacqueline Thompson

Financial Assistant, Human Rights Institute

jacqueline.thompson@uconn.edu

Alyssa Webb

Alyssa Webb

Educational Program Coordinator, Human Rights Institute

alyssa.webb@uconn.edu

Graduate Assistants

Imge Akaslan

Imge Akaslan

Graduate Assistant

imge.akaslan@uconn.edu

Anamaria Arteaga

Anamaria Arteaga

Graduate Assistant

anamaria.arteaga@uconn.edu

Sian Charles-Harris

Graduate Assistant

sian.charles-harris@uconn.edu

Tami Devine

Tamara Devine

Graduate Assistant

tamara.devine@uconn.edu

Sara Harvel

Sara Harvel

Graduate Assistant

sara.harvel@uconn.edu

Elnara Klicheva

Graduate Assistant

elnara.klicheva@uconn.edu

Danielle Nadeau

Graduate Assistant

danielle.j.nadeau@uconn.edu

Patricia O'Rourke

Graduate Assistant

patricia.orourke@uconn.edu

Cory Runstedler

Graduate Assistant

cory.runstedler@uconn.edu

Zahrasadat Sadeghi

Graduate Assistant

zahrasadat.sadeghi@uconn.edu