Leadership & Staff

HRI’s leadership team and staff work closely with faculty and partners to promote justice, democracy, and human rights through education, research, outreach, and engagement.

Kathryn Libal

Kathryn Libal

Director, Gladstein Family Human Rights Institute
Associate Professor, Social Work & Human Rights
kathryn.libal@uconn.edu


Kathryn Libal, Ph.D. is the director of UConn’s Gladstein Family Human Rights Institute and an associate professor of social work and human rights. Her research interests address the intersection of human rights, social welfare, and the state, with a focus on economic and social rights.

Read more

James Waller

Director, Dodd Human Rights Impact Programs
Christopher J. Dodd Chair in Human Rights Practice
Professor, Literatures, Cultures, & Languages
james.waller@uconn.edu


James Waller, Ph.D., is the inaugural Christopher J. Dodd Chair in Human Rights Practice and director of the Dodd Human Rights Impact Programs for the Gladstein Family Human Rights Institute at the University of Connecticut. In addition to his faculty appointment in the Gladstein Family Human Rights Institute, he holds a joint appointment in the Department of Literatures, Cultures, and Languages.

Read more.

Staff

Nana Amos

Program Manager, Dodd Human Rights Impact Programs

nana.amos@uconn.edu

Alex Branzell

Alex Branzell

Events & Communications Coordinator, Gladstein Family Human Rights Institute

alex.branzell@uconn.edu

Kristina Eberbach

Strategy and Curriculum Specialist, Human Rights Close to Home

kristina.eberbach@uconn.edu

Rachel Jackson

Rachel Jackson

Associate Director of Operations, Gladstein Family Human Rights Institute

rachel.jackson@uconn.edu

Erica Laplante

Erica Laplante

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Gladstein Family Human Rights Institute

erica.laplante@uconn.edu

Jackie Thompson

Jacqueline Thompson

Financial Assistant, Gladstein Family Human Rights Institute

jacqueline.thompson@uconn.edu

Alyssa Webb

Educational Program Administrator, Gladstein Family Human Rights Institute

alyssa.webb@uconn.edu

Graduate Assistants

Anamaria Arteaga

Anamaria Arteaga

Graduate Assistant

anamaria.arteaga@uconn.edu

Melissa Chioreso

Melissa Chioreso

Graduate Assistant

melissa.chioreso@uconn.edu

Sara Harvel

Sara Harvel

Graduate Assistant

sara.harvel@uconn.edu

Danielle Nadeau

Graduate Assistant

danielle.j.nadeau@uconn.edu

Arianna Rodriguez

Graduate Assistant

arianna.2.rodriguez@uconn.edu

Cory Runstedler

Graduate Assistant

cory.runstedler@uconn.edu

Zahrasadat Sadeghi

Graduate Assistant

zahrasadat.sadeghi@uconn.edu

Maxwell Switz

Academic Advising Liaison

maxwell.switz@uconn.edu