Faculty

cesar abadia

César Abadía-Barrero

Associate Professor, Anthropology & Human Rights

cesar.abadia@uconn.edu

Ghada Almashaqbeh

Assistant Professor, Computer Science & Engineering

ghada.almashaqbeh@uconn.edu

Emmanouil Anagnostou

Emmanouil Anagnostou

Director, Eversource Energy Center Applied Research
Director, Connecticut Institute for Resilience and Climate Adaptation
Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor Eversource Energy Endowed Chair in Environmental Engineering

manos@uconn.edu

Zehra Arat

Professor, Political Science

zehra.arat@uconn.edu

Carol Atkinson-Palombo

Director, Environmental Studies Program
Associate Professor, Geography

carol.atkinson-palombo@uconn.edu

Marisa Auguste

Driver Behavior Analyst
Connecticut Transportation Institute

marisa.auguste@uconn.edu

Amvrossios Bagtzoglou

Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

amvrossios.bagtzoglou@uconn.edu

Jon Bauer

Clinical Professor of Law
Richard D. Tulisano '69 Scholar in Human Rights

jon.bauer@uconn.edu

Oksan Bayulgen

Director of Undergraduate Studies, Political Science
Associate Professor, Political Science

oksan.bayulgen@uconn.edu

Megan Berthold

Megan Berthold

Associate Professor, School of Social Work
Graduate Certificate Coordinator, Social Work

megan.berthold@uconn.edu

robert bird

Robert Bird

Professor, Business Law
Eversource Energy Chair in Business Ethics
Research Fellow, School of Law

rbird@business.uconn.edu

Mark Boyer

Mark Boyer

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor, Geography

mark.boyer@uconn.edu

Alexis Boylan

Professor of Art History and Africana Studies Institute
Director of Academic Affairs, Humanities Institute

alexis.boylan@uconn.edu

Mike Brand

Adjunct Faculty

mike.brand@uconn.edu

Boris Bravo-Ureta

Boris Bravo-Ureta

Professor, Agricultural and Resource Economics

boris.bravoureta@uconn.edu

Richard Brown

Richard Brown

Emeritus Professor, History

richard.brown@uconn.edu

Tom Buckley

Assistant Clinical Professor, Pharmacy Practice

thomas.e.buckley@uconn.edu

Daniel Burkey

Daniel Burkey

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education and Diversity, UConn School of Engineering

daniel.burkey@uconn.edu

Heather Cassano

Assistant Professor, Digital Film/Video Production

heather.cassano@uconn.edu

Clarissa Ceglio

Assistant Professor, Digital Culture, Learning, and Advocacy

clarissa.ceglio@uconn.edu

Diego Cerrai

Assistant Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

diego.cerrai@uconn.edu

Davis Chacon Hurtado

Davis Chacon Hurtado

Assistant Research Professor, Human Rights Institute

davis.chacon-hurtado@uconn.edu

Rachel Chambers

Assistant Professor, Business Law

rachel.2.chambers@uconn.edu

Audrey Chapman

Professor, Public Health Sciences

achapman@uchc.edu

Maria Chrysochoou

Maria Chrysochoou

Professor and Department Head, Civil & Environmental Engineering

maria.chrysochoou@uconn.edu

James Coltrain

Assistant Professor, Game Design

james.coltrain@uconn.edu

Eleni Coundouriotis

Professor, English

eleni.coundouriotis@uconn.edu

Kelly Dennis

Associate Professor, Visual Studies

kelly.dennis@uconn.edu

Manisha Desai

Professor, Sociology & Asian and Asian American Studies
Department Head, Sociology

manisha.desai@uconn.edu

Zoi Dokou

Assistant Research Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

zoi.dokou@uconn.edu

Stephen Dyson

Professor, Political Science

stephen.dyson@uconn.edu

Heather Elliott-Famularo

Department Head, Digital Media & Design
Professor, Digital Film/Video Production

heather@uconn.edu

Gary English

Professor, Dramatic Arts

gary.english@uconn.edu

Jose Falconi

Co-Chair, Research Program on Arts & Human Rights
Assistant Professor, Art and Art History & Human Rights Institute

jose.falconi@uconn.edu

Norman Garrick

Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

norman.garrick@uconn.edu

Krystyna Gielo-Perczak

Krystyna Gielo-Perczak

Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering

krystyna.Gielo-Perczak@engr.uconn.edu

Robin Greeley

Co-Chair, Research Program on Arts & Human Rights
Associate Professor, Art History

robin.greeley@uconn.edu

Oscar Guerra

Assistant Professor, Digital Film/Video Production

oscar.guerra@uconn.edu

Lynn Healy

Lynne Healey

Emeritus Professor, Social Work

lynne.healy@uconn.edu

Mark Healey

Mark Healey

Associate Professor and Department Head, History

mark.healey@uconn.edu

Shareen Hertel

Shareen Hertel

Director, Research Program on Economic & Social Rights
Professor, Political Science & Human Rights

shareen.hertel@uconn.edu

Elizabeth Holzer

Director of Undergraduate Programs, Human Rights Institute
Associate Professor, Sociology & Human Rights

elizabeth.holzer@uconn.edu

John Ivan

John Ivan

Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

john.ivan@uconn.edu

Blair Johnson

Blair Johnson

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor, Psychology

blair.johnson@uconn.edu

Derek Johnson

Senior Lecturer in Residence, Economics

derek.johnson@uconn.edu

Brendan Kane

Brendan Kane

Director, Democracy & Dialogues Initiative
Associate Professor, History & Literature, Cultures, & Languages

brendan.kane@uconn.edu

Kazem Kazerounian

Kazem Kazerounian

Dean, UConn School of Engineering
Professor, Mechanical Engineering

kazem.kazerounian@uconn.edu