Leadership & Staff

HRI’s leadership team and staff work closely with faculty and partners to promote justice, democracy, and human rights through education, research, outreach, and engagement.

kathy libal

Kathryn Libal

Director, Human Rights Institute
Associate Professor, Social Work & Human Rights
kathryn.libal@uconn.edu


Kathryn Libal, Ph.D. is the director of UConn’s Human Rights Institute and an associate professor of social work and human rights. Her research interests address the intersection of human rights, social welfare, and the state, with a focus on economic and social rights.

Read more.

Glenn Mitoma

Glenn Mitoma

Director, Dodd Human Rights Impact
Assistant Professor of Human Rights and Education
glenn.mitoma@uconn.edu


Glenn Mitoma, Ph.D. is the director of Dodd Impact which fosters a culture of human rights through outreach and engagement programs. An assistant professor of human rights and education, Glenn’s work is widely published and his first book, Human Rights and the Negotiation of American Power, was published in 2013.

Read more.

Staff

Nana Amos

Program Manager, Dodd Human Rights Impact

nana.amos@uconn.edu

rachel jackson

Rachel Jackson

Associate Director of Operations, Human Rights Institute

rachel.jackson@uconn.edu

Jacqueline Thompson

Financial Assistant, Human Rights Institute

jacqueline.thompson@uconn.edu

alysssa web

Alyssa Webb

Educational Program Coordinator, Human Rights Institute

alyssa.webb@uconn.edu

Graduate Assistants

Imge Akaslan

Imge Akaslan

Graduate Assistant

imge.akaslan@uconn.edu

Anamaria Arteaga

Graduate Assistant

anamaria.arteaga@uconn.edu

Sian Charles-Harris

Graduate Assistant

sian.charles-harris@uconn.edu

Tamara Devine

Graduate Assistant

tamara.devine@uconn.edu

Sara Harvel

Sara Harvel

Graduate Assistant

sara.harvel@uconn.edu

Elnara Klicheva

Graduate Assistant

elnara.klicheva@uconn.edu

Erica MacDonald

Graduate Assistant

erica.macdonald@uconn.edu

Danielle Nadeau

Graduate Assistant

danielle.j.nadeau@uconn.edu

Patricia O'Rourke

Graduate Assistant

patricia.orourke@uconn.edu

Cory Runstedler

Graduate Assistant

cory.runstedler@uconn.edu

Zahrasadat Sadeghi

Graduate Assistant

zahrasadat.sadeghi@uconn.edu