HRI Leadership

César Abadía-Barrero

Director of Undergraduate Programs, Human Rights Institute | Associate Professor, Anthropology &
Human Rights

cesar.abadia@uconn.edu

Megan Berthold

Associate Professor, School of Social Work | Graduate Certificate Coordinator, Social Work

megan.berthold@uconn.edu

Shareen Hertel

Professor, Political Science &
Human Rights|Co-Director, Research Program on Economic &
Social Rights

shareen.hertel@uconn.edu

Brendan Kane Headshot

Brendan Kane

Director, Democracy &
Dialogues Initiative | Associate Professor, History &
Literature, Cultures, &
Languages

Prakash Kashwan

Associate Professor, Political Science|Co-Director, Research Program on Economic &
Social Rights

prakash.kashwan@uconn.edu

Molly Land

Professor of Law &
Human Rights | Associate Director | Graduate Certificate Coordinator

molly.land@law.uconn.edu

Kathryn Libal

Director, Human Rights Institute | Associate Professor, Social Work &
Human Rights

kathryn.libal@uconn.edu

Glenn Mitoma

Director, Dodd Impact | Assistant Professor, Education &
Human Rights

glenn.mitoma@uconn.edu

Stephen Park

Director, Business and Human Rights Initiative | Associate Professor, Business Law

stephen.park@uconn.edu

Katharina von Hammerstein

Professor, German Studies |Graduate Certificate Coordinator, CLAS

von.hammerstein@uconn.edu

Sarah Willen

Associate Professor of Anthropology | Director of the Research Program on Global Health and Human Rights | Human Rights Institute

sarah.willen@uconn.edu

Richard Wilson

Gladstein Distinguished Chair of Human Rights | Professor of Law and Anthropology

richard.wilson@uconn.edu

Sarah Winter

Professor of English | Director, Research Program on Humanitarianism | Human Rights Institute

sarah.winter@uconn.edu