Our Team (All)

HRI Leadership

César E. Abadía-Barrero

Director of Undergraduate Programs, Human Rights Institute | Assistant Professor, Anthropology & Human Rights

cesar.abadia@uconn.edu

S. Megan Berthold

Assistant Professor, School of Social Work | Graduate Certificate Coordinator, Social Work

megan.berthold@uconn.edu

Shareen Hertel

Associate Professor, Political Science & Human Rights|Co-Director, Research Program on Economic & Social Rights

shareen.hertel@uconn.edu

Molly K. Land

Professor of Law & Human Rights | Associate Director | Graduate Certificate Coordinator

molly.land@law.uconn.edu

Kathryn Libal

Director, Human Rights Institute | Associate Professor, Social Work & Human Rights

kathryn.libal@uconn.edu

Susan Randolph

Susan Randolph

Co-Director of the Research Program on Economic & Social Rights | Human Rights Institute

susan.randolph@uconn.edu

Katharina von Hammerstein

Professor, German Studies |Graduate Certificate Coordinator, CLAS

von.hammerstein@uconn.edu

Sarah S. Willen

Director of the Research Program on Global Health and Human Rights | Human Rights Institute

sarah.willen@uconn.edu

Richard Wilson

Gladstein Chair in Human Rights

richard.wilson@uconn.edu

Joint Faculty

César E. Abadía-Barrero

Director of Undergraduate Programs, Human Rights Institute | Assistant Professor, Anthropology & Human Rights

cesar.abadia@uconn.edu

Shareen Hertel

Associate Professor, Political Science & Human Rights|Co-Director, Research Program on Economic & Social Rights

shareen.hertel@uconn.edu

Liz Holzer

Elizabeth Holzer

Associate Professor, Sociology & Human Rights

elizabeth.holzer@uconn.edu

Molly K. Land

Professor of Law & Human Rights | Associate Director | Graduate Certificate Coordinator

molly.land@law.uconn.edu

Kathryn Libal

Director, Human Rights Institute | Associate Professor, Social Work & Human Rights

kathryn.libal@uconn.edu

Glenn Mitoma

Assistant Professor, Education & Human Rights

glenn.mitoma@uconn.edu

Nishith Prakash

Assistant Professor, Economics & Human Rights

nishith.prakash@uconn.edu

David L. Richards

Associate Professor, Political Science & Human Rights

david.richards@uconn.edu

Sara Silverstein

Assistant Professor, History & Human Rights

sara.silverstein@uconn.edu

Richard Wilson

Gladstein Chair in Human Rights

richard.wilson@uconn.edu

Institute Staff

Imge Akaslan

Graduate Assistant | Human Rights Institute

imge.akaslan@uconn.edu

Rachel Jackson

Program Manager | Human Rights Institute

rachel.jackson@uconn.edu

Lyndsay Nalbandian

Program Assistant | Human Rights Institute

lyndsay.nalbandian@uconn.edu

Alyssa Webb

Undergraduate & Graduate Student Liaison | Human Rights Institute

student2823@ad.uconn.edu

Visiting Faculty & Post Docs

Rachel Chambers

Post-Doctoral Fellow | Human Rights Institute

rachel.2.chambers@uconn.edu

no image

Dilşa Deniz

Visiting Professor | Human Rights Institute

dilsa.deniz@uconn.edu