Our Team (All)

HRI Leadership

César E. Abadía-Barrero

Director of Undergraduate Programs, Human Rights Institute | Associate Professor, Anthropology &
Human Rights

cesar.abadia@uconn.edu

Megan Berthold

Associate Professor, School of Social Work | Graduate Certificate Coordinator, Social Work

megan.berthold@uconn.edu

Shareen Hertel

Professor, Political Science &
Human Rights|Co-Director, Research Program on Economic &
Social Rights

shareen.hertel@uconn.edu

Prakash Kashwan

Associate Professor, Political Science|Co-Director, Research Program on Economic &
Social Rights

prakash.kashwan@uconn.edu

Molly K. Land

Professor of Law &
Human Rights | Associate Director | Graduate Certificate Coordinator

molly.land@law.uconn.edu

Kathryn Libal

Director, Human Rights Institute | Associate Professor, Social Work &
Human Rights

kathryn.libal@uconn.edu

Katharina von Hammerstein

Professor, German Studies |Graduate Certificate Coordinator, CLAS

von.hammerstein@uconn.edu

Sarah S. Willen

Director of the Research Program on Global Health and Human Rights | Human Rights Institute

sarah.willen@uconn.edu

Richard A. Wilson

Gladstein Distinguished Chair of Human Rights | Professor of Law and Anthropology

richard.wilson@uconn.edu

Sarah Winter

Director, Research Program on Humanitarianism | Human Rights Institute

sarah.winter@uconn.edu

Joint Faculty

César E. Abadía-Barrero

Director of Undergraduate Programs, Human Rights Institute | Associate Professor, Anthropology &
Human Rights

cesar.abadia@uconn.edu

Shareen Hertel

Professor, Political Science &
Human Rights|Co-Director, Research Program on Economic &
Social Rights

shareen.hertel@uconn.edu

Liz Holzer

Elizabeth Holzer

Associate Professor, Sociology &
Human Rights

elizabeth.holzer@uconn.edu

Molly K. Land

Professor of Law &
Human Rights | Associate Director | Graduate Certificate Coordinator

molly.land@law.uconn.edu

Kathryn Libal

Director, Human Rights Institute | Associate Professor, Social Work &
Human Rights

kathryn.libal@uconn.edu

Glenn Mitoma

Assistant Professor, Education &
Human Rights

glenn.mitoma@uconn.edu

Nishith Prakash

Assistant Professor, Economics &
Human Rights

nishith.prakash@uconn.edu

David L. Richards

Associate Professor, Political Science &
Human Rights

david.richards@uconn.edu

Michael Rubin

Assistant Research Professor

michael.a.rubin@uconn.edu

Sara Silverstein

Assistant Professor, History &
Human Rights

sara.silverstein@uconn.edu

Richard A. Wilson

Gladstein Distinguished Chair of Human Rights | Professor of Law and Anthropology

richard.wilson@uconn.edu

Institute Staff

Imge Akaslan

Graduate Assistant | Human Rights Institute

imge.akaslan@uconn.edu

Rachel Jackson

Education Program Manager | Human Rights Institute

rachel.jackson@uconn.edu

Alyssa Webb

Educational Program Coordinator | Human Rights Institute

alyssa.webb@uconn.edu

Visiting Faculty & Post Docs

Davis Chacon Hurtado

Post-Doctoral Fellow | Human Rights Institute

davis.chacon-hurtado@uconn.edu

Rachel Chambers

Post-Doctoral Fellow | Human Rights Institute

rachel.2.chambers@uconn.edu

Sandra Sirota

Post-Doctoral Fellow | Human Rights Institute

sandra.sirota@uconn.edu